quick note about Cheesefare Week

I know this is a little late, but I noticed a couple hits on the blog from people searching things like “shrimp during Cheesefare week” and “fasting on Wednesday during Cheesefare Week”. In case anyone is still looking: this is a vegan blog, so I am eating all vegan cheese this week for that reason; however, according to tradition you may eat dairy and eggs every day during Cheesefare Week, including Wednesday and Friday. And shellfish, like shrimp, is permitted throughout the entire fast.

Look above for the Fasting Guidelines tab if you’d like to see the general guidelines for Great Lent – or ask your priest!

0 thoughts on “quick note about Cheesefare Week

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *