Monday through Friday we abstain from all meat, fish, eggs, dairy, oil and wine.
Saturday & Sunday, oil and wine are permitted.
Fish, oil and wine are also permitted on the Feast of the Holy Transfiguration on August 6.
I shall try to keep the rest of my food postings in accordance with the fasting guidelines. Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to use up the rest of my vegan cheese!!
Looking forward to the Blessed Feast.